Can't seem to be able to identify this knife..?

A place to ask or answer knife related questions.
BOOZLE110

Can't seem to be able to identify this knife..?

Post by BOOZLE110 »

Hey Folks.

This is my first time posting, so please forgive me for any formatting errors or any broken rules.

I recently broke my Buck 110 and went searching for a replacement in the meantime while the blade is replaced. I came across this blade and I've fallen in love with it, but there's just one problem. I found it at an Antique Store and the tag was illegible. Came in a handmade leather sheathe

I can't find any information on it, and the only person that's tried to identify it has just said it's a "Gas Station Buck", but I would argue that this is of nicer quality and better construction than any Buck I've ever had.

The edge is wicked sharp, and the scales are very nice feeling. I haven't had bone or stag, so I can't quite identify, but whatever it is, feels nice. The (lockback) action is extremely strong and firm with no play.

There is a "Rostfrei" marking, but as far as I know that just indicates that it's a stainless steel.

Would love to hear from somebody with greater knowledge than my own. Thanks for your time.
Attachments
8A52E229-893E-486B-B93B-CEEFB9992D25.jpeg
0C77C53E-BAD1-4A0E-A5AC-4AE0386BAFFA.jpeg
AA34D534-6224-4029-B3BF-FC534228C383.jpeg
BA3F3039-BCEC-4272-8A4D-0C4F23A3ACB4.jpeg
image.jpg
Mumbleypeg
Gold Tier
Gold Tier

Re: Can't seem to be able to identify this knife..?

Post by Mumbleypeg »