To all members.......

Discuss or show off anything that relates to knives.
knife7knut

To all members.......

Postby knife7knut » Wed Mar 13, 2019 10:28 pm

This is not a political discussion but merely a warning to those of us who like knives. As most of you know I have been collecting knives for over 60 years now and do not sell them anywhere.
Recently I had posted a thread on a knife site on Face Book about some knives of a specific style similar to one I did on here. I have posted on this site many times with no problems and was shocked when I got a notice saying the post had been rejected due to the content contrary to Face Books ,"standards & practices". When I read further it stated that posts that advertised weapons and ammunition of any type were prohibited. I found out that for some reason the for sale option had been activated which was what brought down the,"Wraith of Zuckerberg" on me.
Not being very computer-literate I finally managed to disable the for sale feature and the post went through. All's well that ends well I thought.
Well it turns out it hasn't ended. I was on there today and went to reply to a schoolmate's post about HIS problems with posting and it wouldn't let me respond. Later on I couldn't even log on to the site and when I finally did get on I could only look at about 5 or 6 posts and that was it.
So I decided to post a rebuff on my time line and guess what? I get a notice saying:"OOPS We're having trouble posting this and will try and fix it as soon as possible." I went in and mollified my language somewhat and it STILL wouldn't go through;so I guess my days of posting there are over.
One of the moderators of the forum has a warning posted about this at the beginning of the site and I am just passing this on to members here. If this post is not appropriate please delete it.
Adventure BEFORE Dementia!

eveled
Bronze Tier
Bronze Tier

Re: To all members.......

Postby eveled » Wed Mar 13, 2019 10:48 pm