Oops..broken knife

A place to discuss & share pictures of anything that relates to knives.
Stanwade

Oops..broken knife

Post by Stanwade »

Was helping my buddy blow insulation into his new garage attic Saturday afternoon… Was using my trusty Camillus Cub Scout knife I’ve been carrying off and on for three or four years to cut the bags open… Dropped it into the machine and the auger got it!🤬 ::dang:: ::dang:: ::cuss:: ::bad_day:: ::cuss:: ::cuss::

Not a very valuable knife but one of my favorite EDCS..oh well ::shrug::
Attachments
4E5E5E96-862E-4522-ABB8-78FF4FAF7924.jpeg
F41E2C94-E1FE-46FA-9BFF-E21777E9BFF8.jpeg
E4358355-0C43-4886-AE6C-9DFD45981EB5.jpeg
Ryan

“That’ll be the day”—-John Wayne
jmh58

Re: Oops..broken knife

Post by jmh58 »

That SUX.. ::dang::
John :D
Not all who wander are lost!!

Of all the paths you take in life,
Make sure some of them are Dirt!!!
tigertail

Post by tigertail »

What are the odds. Did the auger get messed up at all?
Stanwade

Post by Stanwade »

TT—Didn’t even slow it down… It blew it right out of the hose —-my buddy got it in the attic!
Ryan

Jeffinn
Gold Tier
Gold Tier

Post by Jeffinn »

If you could find another blade it could probably be fixed.
Jeff
Hey … it’s a pocketknife for gosh sakes. I’m not selling the Mona Lisa….Bullitt4001
https://www.jfinamoreknives.com
http://www.secondlifeknives.com
Stanwade

Post by Stanwade »

Jeff—I have 15 more just like it I’ll just have to get one out and start carrying it..I want to get in the POS exchanges this year...I’m gonna add it to that pile of 💩 that I’ve been saving!😁
Ryan

DM11
Gold Tier
Gold Tier

Post by DM11 »

Bummer. It is a good candidate for the POS Exchange.
David
New_Windsor_NY
Gold Tier
Gold Tier
Location: I'm On The Far Right On The Left Coast In Commiefornia

Post by New_Windsor_NY »

Stanwade wrote: Mon Jun 01, 2020 2:33 pm Was helping my buddy blow insulation into his new garage attic Saturday afternoon… Was using my trusty Camillus Cub Scout knife.....