Colonial collector new to AAPK

Colonial Knife was incorporated in 1926 by three brothers; Antonio, Domenic, & Fredrick Paolantonio. It grew to become one of the largest pocket knife manufacturers in the US during the 1960s. The company shut down in 1998, but was back into production under the Colonial Cutlery International Corporation in 2001. Colonial Cutlery International, Inc. brand is the imported line of knives and tools while the U.S.A.- made products fall under the Colonial Knife brand.
B.Mauser

Colonial collector new to AAPK

Post by B.Mauser »

Hello

New guy here. What an amazing forum.

I have been collecting Colonial knives for over 30 years since my grandfather gave me one as a kid. It is an Anvil brand peanut and I still have it today.

I am not new to forums. I have had the same account on Glocktalk since 2002 and Bladeforums for a very long time too. I am surprised I have never heard of AAPK until recently.

I was looking up information on a Colonial knife I bought and stumbled on the Colonial collectors forum here.

That was in February. Since then I have read every post in all 3 pages of this forum. I have looked at every picture in the Colonial knife Show Em thread.

And I read every word bonfirebob posted here and on his blog. Wow, what an amazing man. I sure wish I had made it here in time to meet him. I bought his e book and have read it several times.

As well as knife collecting I also enjoy photography and have started taking pictures of my Colonial knife collection to share here with all of my new friends.

I am very happy to be here and looking forward to meeting new friends and sharing in all the Colonial knife fun.

My first Colonial knife was the brown Anvil in the picture below. Ive had it over 30 years.

I am also adding a few more pictures of some Colonials from my collection.

Everyone here loves pictures right? :mrgreen:

Brian
Attachments
Colonial Anvil peanuts X.jpg
Colonial Red  Cell Mermaid X.jpg
Colonial Red Cell 1 X.jpg