Tuna Valley Knives I Need!

Tuna Valley Cutlery Co., Excelsior Knife Co., & Napanoch Knife Co. are three popular brands currently controlled by The Daniels family. These are old names that went dormant for years, but have since been brought back to life with modern offerings. This forum is here to discuss & show off knives & related items with brand names under the Daniels Family umbrella.
tunefink

Tuna Valley Knives I Need!

Post by tunefink »

Guys, I am new to AAPK, but not to knives. I spend most of my efforts collecting Randall's, but have also collected a bunch of folders from over the years. Collecting Randall knives allowed me to know Perry Miller. He was a dear friend.

When Perry revived the Tuna Valley knife brand, I bought a few from him. In the last couple of years I have been buying each model offered in burnt stag.

So, I still need a few patterns to complete my mini collection. Please let me know if you have any of the following for sale in burnt stag:

2012 - Lockback Trapper with spear blade
2012 - Swing Guard
2013 - Swell Center Moose
2015 - Railplitter
2017 - Humpback Whittler

Email me at tunefink@gmail.com

Thanks,

Mitchell Harrison
www.randallmadeknife.com
kootenay joe

Re: Tuna Valley Knives I Need!

Post by kootenay joe »

Welcome to AAPK. I hope you will stay around and make a few posts as well as do your knife seeking.
I have a Tuna Valley 3 7/8" EO Jack with mammoth handles that i would like to sell. It is not one of the knives on your list but if you care to have a look, i have it posted for sale here at AAPK: viewtopic.php?f=31&t=56333&p=643039&hilit=Tuna#p643039
kj
tunefink

Post by tunefink »

KJ,

Thanks for the welcome and the offer, but I am after the burnt stags for now. Too many knives, too little money!
kennedy knives
Gold Tier
Gold Tier

Post by kennedy knives »

Mitchell you can pick some of them up at the Blade Show . If you don't get any here
boykinlp

Post by boykinlp »

Mitchell,