A place to discuss & share pictures of knives made in China.
Louisville.Boy1947

Post by Louisville.Boy1947 »

Hi Everyone,
I am a new member of the forum. I look forward to participating in great discussions. Although I am new at collecting slipjoint knives, I have been able to acquire a listing or resource that I hope will be of benefit to those that collect Rough Rider knives. I have sent the administrator a spreadsheet that I am in hopes he will be able to post the spreadsheet so everyone can have this resource. I believe it lists all Rough Rider knives that have been sold by SMKW. I contacted them and explained that I was doing research and Mr. Pipes was kind enough to have his staff prepare a spreadsheet that listed by date sold all RR knives. The listing has the RR number or item number, year first sold, a description of the type knife (barlow, whittler, canoe, etc.), number of blades, length of blades, length of knife closed, handle material, color, etc. I do not know if the administrator will post the spreadsheet in this section of the forum or elsewhere, but I do hope it gets posted. The spreadsheet is in "OpenOffice format" but should be accessible to those that use 'Excel".
Although new to collecting knives, I have been able to acquire 30 Case and 36 Rough Rider knives in the last couple months. I enjoy reading your post about knives you have. Hopefully, I will be able to make a meaningful contribution in the future. :D
Quick Steel
Bronze Tier
Bronze Tier

Re: New member

Post by Quick Steel »

Welcome aboard sir. ::handshake:: Hope you will post some photos of your knives from time to time.
EyeBJoe
Gold Tier
Gold Tier

Post by EyeBJoe »

WELCOME TO AAPK !!!!!!!!!!!! Glad to have you aboard. Wow !!! If you've purchased 66 knives in the last couple months, you are galloping ahead of most of us. ::tu::

Joe D.
Doc B

Post by Doc B »

Welcome to AAPK! ::welcome::
Heretical Refurb / Mods of cheap old folders, since late 2018
btrwtr
Gold Tier
Gold Tier