Where can I pre-order a #46 Whaler?

GEC specializes in highly collectable and premium quality usable pocket knives. The company's USA manufactured knives have quickly proven to be a big hit with both collectors and users who seek quality American craftsmanship.
LSS152

Where can I pre-order a #46 Whaler?

Post by LSS152 »

I am pretty new to GEC, I have a #43 on the way and it will be my first GEC knife. Does anyone know where I can pre-order the #46 Whaler in Bone Stag? Thanks for the help!
gsmith7158
Gold Tier
Gold Tier

Re: Where can I pre-order a #46 Whaler?

Post by gsmith7158 »

I'm sure that Collector knives has already closed reservations on the 46 Whaler. If anyone else takes reservations I don't know about them. You may just have to watch for the release date and hope you get lucky. :D
------------------

Greg

IF YOU AIN'T BUYING OR LOOKING AT A KNIFE THEN YOU AIN'T LIVING.
Always looking to buy good quality Empire knives.

PROUD MEMBER AAPK, NRA.
Tsar Bomba

Post by Tsar Bomba »

I can confirm CollectorKnives closed reservations for the Whaler a while (months) ago. I managed to secure a bone-handled Whaler, my only concern is the possible sticker shock when the knives hit the market. Judging by recent prices, I am thinking this one will go for $175 or more at dealers.

Hopefully I am overestimating the recent price trends here.
Tony
ImageImageImageImage
Everything's better with a Barlow
gsmith7158
Gold Tier
Gold Tier

Post by gsmith7158 »

Tsar Bomba wrote:I can confirm CollectorKnives closed reservations for the Whaler a while (months) ago. I managed to secure a bone-handled Whaler, my only concern is the possible sticker shock when the knives hit the market. Judging by recent prices, I am thinking this one will go for $175 or more at dealers.

Hopefully I am overestimating the recent price trends here.
Tony you came out big in the 77 lottery. What was the retail on those?
------------------

Greg

PROUD MEMBER AAPK, NRA.
LSS152

Post by LSS152 »