Need better whittling knife

A place for whittlers and wood carvers. Everything from Beginner to expert topics welcome. Stop by and show off your work or check out the wonderful creations made by fellow members.
woodcarverhur

Need better whittling knife

Post by woodcarverhur »

I'm pretty new to wood carving. the first "wood carving knife" I had purchased was from a supply store that had a box of tools you can attach to a handle. It wasn't ideal, but I carved an owl out of it, but want something more durable and reliable.

I saw this post here: http://www.bestwoodcarvingtools.com/top ... ng-knives/
and wasn't sure if these are good options. I've heard of a couple of the brands, but again I'm not sure on their reliability.

Which one would you guys choose out of the list on this website?

Any input helps, thanks!
carrmillus
Gold Tier
Gold Tier

Re: Need better whittling knife

Post by carrmillus »

......I can't open that topic, but I've done pretty well over the years with a Camillus splitspring whittler and sunfish, which was what my grandpa always whittled with!!................. ::tu:: ..........................
keithlong

Post by keithlong »