PAL Pocket Knife U.S Army

A place to ask or answer knife related questions.
LesPaulGuitars

PAL Pocket Knife U.S Army

Post by LesPaulGuitars »

Hi. My name is Rich and I'm from Saratoga MY. I'm new here and I hope that I can get some information about a pocket knife that I own. The knife in question is U.S Army issued pocket knife made my PAL. It was my great grandfather's who if alive today would be 125 yrs old. I've attached some pictures. Any info would be great! Sorry about the last picture. I can take a better picture of the screwdriver blade when I get home tonight. Is this knofe the equivalent of a TL-29? Thanks Rich
Attachments
20171118_211548.jpg
20171118_211526.jpg
20171111_231343.jpg
20171118_211512.jpg
20171111_231516.jpg
espn77

Re: PAL Pocket Knife U.S Army

Post by espn77 »

Welcome, from Saratoga in wy, or ny?
LesPaulGuitars

Post by LesPaulGuitars »

There is more than one? Lol! I'm in NY.
espn77

Post by espn77 »

Yes, I graduated high school from Saratoga Wyoming. Got excited there for a bit. Nice knife by the way
LesPaulGuitars

Post by LesPaulGuitars »

Yeah I like the knife myself. It still has lots of snap with both blades . The unfortunate thing is that the knife blade was damaged. I would love to find an a original blade to replace it with.
americanedgetech

Post by americanedgetech »

Welcome to the forum from an ex-New Yorker. Florida sent my draft notice, and I had to go.

If you are thinking of replacing that blade (might be difficult to locate) there are a lot of mechanics here that could re-profile the original so that you could at least carry/use the knife until you do find a blade..
You may find in time that you like it the way it is! ::tu::
Ken Mc.

WTB Kershaw 2120 MACHO Lockback Parts knife
I need a pile side scale. THX!
KnifeSlinger#81

Post by KnifeSlinger#81 »