Not sure what to do with this ebay nitwit

If you can think of something to talk about that is not related to knives, discuss it here.
TwoFlowersLuggage
Location: Stuck in traffic on a highway in Southern California

Not sure what to do with this ebay nitwit

Post by TwoFlowersLuggage »

I've been buying on ebay for over 17 years (joined on 12/10/2000), but this is a new one for me. I won a knife auction on ebay. I paid immediately using PayPal. It has now been 8 days since I paid for the auction, and according to PayPal, the seller hasn't yet "accepted" the payment. The message says: "eBay - (seller email address)@gmail.com (ebay user name) hasn't accepted yet." There is a link where I can cancel my payment. I have messaged this guy twice with no response. I have no communication, no tracking number and no knife.

How long would you wait with zero communication before canceling your payment?

Ebay won't even let me file a dispute because the guy hasn't accepted payment. They just say "contact seller".
"The Luggage had a straightforward way of dealing with things between it and its intended destination: it ignored them." -Terry Pratchett
zzyzzogeton

Re: Not sure what to do with this ebay nitwit

Post by zzyzzogeton »

What's the seller's feedback?

Sometimes noobie sellers fail to set up their paypal account properly and the money hangs in limbo until the seller fixes his f-up on paypal.

I've had 3 or 4 of these over the years. For all except 1 of the times, the sellers eventually fixed themselves and I got my items.

One of the sellers never acknowledged any emails via ebay messaging, nor did he respond directly to an email I sent to the email address paypal send after I paid. After waiting over 3 weeks, I ended up requesting a refund due to non-shipment and I got my money back.
QTCut5
Gold Tier
Gold Tier

Post by QTCut5 »