Any Car Guys Here?

If you can think of something to talk about that is not related to knives, discuss it here.
gypsy jim

Any Car Guys Here?

Post by gypsy jim »

And I certainly don't want to exclude girls. I'm a newbie here and besides a few knives I also have a 1967 Camaro convertible. RS/SS, 350/295, 4 speed, ps, front discs, AM/FM, pwr. top, fold down rear seat. She needs a refresh (paint, top, interior) but it's not in the budget right now. Mechanically she's OK but some upgrades are in order. Not going for the 100 point car. So show me your cars. Thanks!
Attachments
new car 008.jpg
new car 017.jpg
motor 1.JPG
TwoFlowersLuggage
Location: Stuck in traffic on a highway in Southern California

Re: Any Car Guys Here?

Post by TwoFlowersLuggage »

I love classic cars - but I have neither the time nor the money to own one! It is amazing to me how popular the cars of my youth have become - especially the convertibles. I practically gave away a 1969 Buick GS350 (hardtop) that had belonged to my sister and was handed down to me in the late 1970s. I beat the heck out of it and then sold it for $600 in around 1980. I wish I had it now! The same goes for my brother's 1971 GMC Sprint. After he was done with it, we used it as a farm truck for a few years and then sold it for less than $1000 at around the same time.
"The Luggage had a straightforward way of dealing with things between it and its intended destination: it ignored them." -Terry Pratchett
espn77

Post by espn77 »

I have a 1969 gmc. Sold it yesterday.
Attachments
20171206_172145.jpg
20171208_161322.jpg
Steve Warden

Post by Steve Warden »

Nice!!

My first car was a '67 LeMans, the poor man's version of the GTO.
Corvette Red lacquer with the black top. Vinyl was gone so just painted it black. Set off with Crager SS mags.
Sold it when I got orders for Germany.

Man, I miss the chrome and rumble of the muscle cars!!
Take care and God bless,

Steve
TSgt USAF, Retired
1980-2000