Greetings

Drop in and tell us a little about yourself.
Winnipeg Gentleman

Greetings

Post by Winnipeg Gentleman »

Greetings all. I'm new to the site, so the following is a little bit about me:

I go by the name 'Winnipeg Gentleman' on here, but my real name's Darren. I'm from Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. For those that don't know where that is, just think of North Dakota. Winnipeg is just about an hour or so north of the US border at North Dakota.

I'm 47 (48 in July), and I'm a retired writer. I'm interested in astrophysics and cosmology; sci-fi and horror movies (especially the 80s indie splatter movies); extreme horror, bizarro, and sci-fi literature; classic 80s heavy metal; philosophy; and of course knives.

I mostly collect stilettos, but I also have several other different patterns of all different colors and handle types. I've recently been collecting red and similar-to-red Case knives with the silver script shield.

I'm sure there are other Canadians here on the site, so let's hear from you so we can see how many.

Winnipeg Gentleman
whitebuffalo58

Re: Greetings

Post by whitebuffalo58 »

I'm interested in astrophysics and cosmology; sci-fi and horror movies (especially the 80s indie splatter movies); extreme horror, bizarro, and sci-fi literature; classic 80s heavy metal; philosophy; and of course knives.
Welcome to AAPK. Other then knives, (and personally I do love me some classic 80's rock) you probably won't find many to share a high percentage of those things with here. I did try to watch one of those 80's horror movies once, but when that feller got up after the third time being shot, stabbed in the eye with a knittin' needle and burnt with acid, I plumb lost interest.

But, to each their own and you'll find lots of folks to share your interest in knives with here.

WB
doglegg
Gold Tier
Gold Tier

Post by doglegg »

whitebuffalo58 wrote: