Greetings from CA.

Drop in and tell us a little about yourself.
1awg

Greetings from CA.

Post by 1awg »

Hello everyone. Total newby here. Just collect motorcycles,....but I recently was thinking about an old switchblade a dear old long friend gave to me a long time ago. So I dug it out and discovered it's an 11" Rosco.

It looks like the day it was given to me in the late 70's. Pulled out of barn wall above a workbench. I had no idea how collectable it was until looking on the Internet.

Just thought I'd let you all know that there's one out there you didn't know about.

Take care!

Sorry,...don't know how to post a picture.
djknife13
Silver Tier
Silver Tier

Re: Greetings from CA.

Post by djknife13 »

hello California. yeah, that's how it all starts. In a couple years you will be welcoming in new collectors and traveling cross country on your bike to a knife show. At least they are easier to store than motorcycles. Anyway welcome to the site. ___Dave from Minnesota
QTCut5
Gold Tier
Gold Tier

Post by QTCut5 »

Motorcycles and switchblades, huh? Yup, you've come to the right place... ::welcome:: ...you're among friends now.

Check out this thread (viewtopic.php?f=98&t=50258 ) and get that Rosco uploaded ASAP...pictures are what feed the beast around here, and the beast is always hungry.

Aloha,

~Q~
We are all just prisoners here of our own device.
In the master's chamber they gather for the feast.
They stab it with their steely knives but they just can't kill the beast.
(Eagles: Hotel California)

~Q~
edge213
Gold Tier
Gold Tier

Post by edge213 »

Welcome to AAPK. Can't wait to see a picture.
David
"Glowing like the metal on the edge of a knife" Meat Loaf
TwoFlowersLuggage
Location: Stuck in traffic on a highway in Southern California

Post by TwoFlowersLuggage »

1awg: ::welcome::