Camillus Yello Jaket What is it?

A place to ask or answer knife related questions.
kodybalody

Camillus Yello Jaket What is it?

Post by kodybalody »

This is what I believe to be a 3 blade whittler. It has Yello Jaket on the blade. I have yet to find this model knife anywhere except one picture with the bee inset missing. Can someone help me identify what I have here. It has all the similarities as the 72Y except a different handle. I am fairly new at this so maybe I'm not looking in the right place.
IMG_0001.JPG
IMG_0002.JPG
montemojo

Re: Camillus Yello Jaket What is it?

Post by montemojo »

Welcome to AAPK Kody, thats a beautiful knife. You need to show pics of the secondary blades. To find out the model. I am no expert but it looks like a 72 to me. Someone who knows more will come around and give you more information. You're at the right place they are many here that really like that pattern. Again welcome.

Monte
kodybalody

Post by kodybalody »

Thanks Here is a couple more photos.
IMG_0003.JPG
IMG_0004.JPG
orvet
Gold Tier
Gold Tier

Post by orvet »

I believe that was the last version of the Camillus Yello Jaket made.
Dale
AAPK Administrator

Please visit my AAPK store: www.allaboutpocketknives.com/orvet

Job 13:15

"Buy more ammo!" - Johnnie Fain
“Evil is Powerless If The Good are Unafraid.” – Ronald Reagan
Colonel26
Bronze Tier
Bronze Tier

Post by Colonel26 »

Yep, what Dale said. That be a Camillus 72 yellow jacket alright. Very cool!
“There are things in the old Book which I may not be able to explain, but I fully accept it as the infallible word of God, and receive its teachings as inspired by the Holy Spirit.”
Robert E. Lee
kodybalody

Post by kodybalody »

Are these that scarce that there are almost no pictures out there?
montemojo

Post by montemojo »

I for one think they are. One more thing try not to open blades on opposite sides of the knife if they use the same backspring. This puts stress on the backspring that could damage the knife.

Monte