CRKT PAZODA Knife Review

A place to discuss & share pictures of anything that relates to knives.
TripleF
Bronze Tier
Bronze Tier

CRKT PAZODA Knife Review

Post by TripleF »

Steel Sahhhhhhhhhhhlute fellow knifers!!! How do you slice today?

Back in the early part of the year I had a CRKT Pazoda stop by my outpost and just before packing it up and sending it to its new home I thought……ya know, if I come across another one of these knives maybe I should put it through a review. Low and behold the Knife Gods heard my request….
Now, keep in mind….I DID NOT receive this knife from the factory. Nor did I receive this knife NEW! I received it in one of my lot purchases off ebay along with a few other knives.
I’ve been carrying this pocket clip knife for ohhhhhhh a couple months I’d say and am fairly impressed with it. For a clip-on- pocket folding frame-lock knife that has an overall (open) length of 6.5” it’ll handle most tasks a pocket knife is called on to handle.
I’ve cut cigar caps with this CRKT knife…….paper, and I’ve cut cardboard and even used pocket clip knife for batonning wood!
Details:
Blade Material: (High carbon) 8Cr1MoV (with gray titanium nitride finish)
Grind: Hollow
Overall Length: 6.5”
Closed Length: 3.75”
Weight: 3.1 ounces

TripleF – Fit, Finish & Functionality: 8.7
As far as the finish is concerned…..it’s slick. It’s on the money. No worries. Cuts fine.
The cut-out oval in the spine of the blade became second nature when opening, so I was happy with this one-hand opening/non-assist knife. You do have to move the blade to full lock because there is no spring.
The Pazoda has a framelock, which means, part of the frame slides under the tang of the blade when open to prevent the blade from closing. Locks up quite firmly!
Now sure why, but I’m not a big fan of serrated blades especially when there is so little cutting edge in 1 3” blade. Hey……who knows why it’s serrated, but it is.
Accessibility: 8.0